Council Staff

In 2006 the Medical Sciences Council joined forces with the Medical Radiation Technologists Board and formed a jointly-owned not-for-profit company, Medical Sciences Secretariat (MSS), through which all business support services are provided to these two regulatory authorities.

A cornerstone of the establishment of MSS was a commitment to building synergies between the two authorities in respect of their governance and operation activities.  Managing the operations of the authorities within the most cost-effective framework was a primary consideration when looking to establish the organisational structure.  This has helped both the Medical Sciences Council and the Medical Radiation Technologists Board to maintain relatively low fee structures.

MSS receives governance support and direction from a four-member Board of Directors (two from the Medical Sciences Council and two from the Medical Radiation Technologists Board) who are nominated and given specific delegated authorities by their respective Board/Council.  Service delivery is managed through a Chief Executive/Registrar.

Secretariat Staff:

Mary Doyle


Margaret Steel


Victoria   Nelson

Finance and Administrator Manager

Glenys Davies

Communications and Strategic Projects Coordinator

Miriam Brown

Senior Registration and Professional Standards Coordinator

Varsha Parsotam

Registration Coordinator

Leanne Bartlett

Registration Coordinator

Swas Lal

Examinations Coordinator